got Milk ?

 "The Assassination of Richard Nixon"  is the first movie of Sean Penn which I watched and since then he  has become one of my favorite actors of all times and I think, I posted about it , few years ago. I then watched "I am Sam", "Mystic River", "Dead Man walking" and now "The Milk".

"Philadelphia" is one great movie of Tom Hanks where he portrays a Homosexual and as well an AIDS patient. It gave me chills after I watched it and I was so disturbed for a week. Now MILK, I think, is just like that movie. 

And with an open mind, and after a lot of great comments on my  previous post "The Ellen Degeneres Effect",  I watched MILK.  I It takes a lot for an Actor to act as GAY. I was a little disturbed when I watched MILK because of the scenes in this movie. There are movies which CENSORs few scenes or doesn’t give full justice to the story of the movie, just to please the general Audience. There are too many kissing and intimate scenes in MILK which I found little disturbing at first, but I got used to it once the movie started rolling. May be, I’m not used to see PDA within GAY Couples.

The store of "Harvey Milk" is inspirational and the point of the whole movie is Equal Rights and  nothing else. Although, "I" think, its not normal, but I certainly believe GOD WILL LOVE them no matter what their Sexual Orientation is. Sean Penn deserves an OSCAR for his role and he did. 

One thought on “got Milk ?

Leave a comment